Flagged payments

The flag status is used to alert you about any suspicious transactions on your account. Not every flagged payment is fraudulent, but flags are used to draw your attention toward the payment for further investigation.

The risk settings configured for your business control when a flagged payment is triggered. When a payment is flagged, you must either capture or void it manually. If you take no action, the payment expires automatically after seven days, and the funds return to the customer.

Flagged payments in the API

When using our API, a flagged payment is indicated in the response with "flagged": true. The field looks like this:

"risk": {
  "flagged": true
}

Flagged payments in the Hub

In the Hub's Payments screen, flagged payments are identified by an orange status message. Flagged payments will not be captured automatically — even with auto-capture enabled.

Can we help?

Thanks for using Checkout.com. If you need any help or support, then message our support team at support@checkout.com.

Flagged payments


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.